Elveda

I took out the butter to spread over my bread and noticed that it was partly molten. . . . .”Winter’s over!“, I thought to myself. You see I love winters. I think there’s something ‘warm’ about it.

I love the fact that I can spend the whole day in my blanket, cut off the world. Besides, annoying people won’t bug me because the low temperatures actually lower their activity. In summer times they’re . . . .well, proactive.

I also love how I can walk the street without encountering people who beat the summer by avoiding adequate clothing.

Being devoid of adequate amounts of adipose tissue, the hot summer season in India isn’t something I look forward to. It forces me to stay indoors and I’m not a fan of indoors. . . . .or I’m too grown up now to enjoy living someone else’s life.

Leave a Reply

