Daily Prompt: Moment Of Kindness

Moment of kindness you say? . . .Let me think about it. . .umm. . .well it wasn’t just a moment . . .it was years. And the kindness was nothing but the smiling face of my little cousins and their playing with me . . .It was back in that bad time of my life when I felt as if I’d been cursed. First it was the constant nagging at home, then came health problems, then . . .well there is more but I’m not complaining anymore. All I know is that I don’t know how I could have survived it if it weren’t for them being around me. There’s something so good about being around kids: looking at an innocent face in a world full of lies and deceit.

I remember sitting alone at the steps because noone wanted me around and watching that cute little face show up asking me to play. And I didn’t have to worry about being alone ’cause they’d be there with me.

And one day they’re all gonna grow up and I don’t know if we’re gonna be as close. But I hope that they don’t resent me or hate me. . .’cause I’m gonna love them.

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2013/06/20/daily-prompt-kindness/

Leave a Reply

