Daily Prompt: Barter System

If the world worked on a barter system, how would you fare? Would you have services to barter? Would you be successful, or would you struggle?

Never thought of that before. Would I have services to barter? Umm. . .let’s see : maybe I could travel widely and then maybe I could guide people about travelling, or maybe travelling would ultimately lead me to doing business and dealing in things tangible. But who’s to know?

If the barter system were to start, say tomorrow, what would I do?

Well, the first thing that came to mind was baby-sitting. I should be a pro at it by now.

Or writing: I could do that. (Was that ever a service offered under the barter system?)

Or maybe I could barter handicrafts.

Or I could tailor clothes.

Or cook food. Yea, that sounds best.

Seems like perhaps I might be able to arrange for food to survive and a a roof to sleep under . . .

Daily Prompt: Barter System

6 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Barter System

  1. Pingback: I would die in a month | Vivir, que no es poco

  2. Pingback: Could I Pay My Electric Bill With A Short Story? | The Jittery Goat

Leave a Reply

