Daily Prompt: Keep Out

Who is the one person you hope isn’t reading your blog? Why?

No one. It’s a blog. If it were ‘classified’ information, I won’t put it here anyway. Hoping that someone doesn’t read your blog is like shouting at the top of your voice and hoping that no one around is hearing.

I know pretty well that if some people were to read my blog, they’d excavate it for things they could criticise me about and if there were nothing, they’d twist the obvious to make it appear blameworthy, but hey, I hope my brain’s ‘I-care-what-haters-say’ centre is on vacation.

In response to Daily Prompt: Keep Out

5 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Keep Out

  1. Pingback: Come in! | Vivir, que no es poco

  2. Pingback: Never Write About Your Mother (short fiction) | The Jittery Goat

  3. Pingback: DHS in the Hood | Cheri Speak

Leave a Reply

