Daily Prompt: Fly on the Wall

If you could be a “fly on the wall” anywhere and at any time in history, where and when would you choose?

If I could be a “fly on the wall”, there are lots of places I’d want to be.

But since that’s not gonna happen, Daily Post shouldn’t ask me about it. 

As ‘Umar b. Al-Khattâb – Allâh be pleased with him – said:

Do not ask about what has not yet happened until it actually happens, for what has happened is enough of an occupation to worry about what has not happened.”

I know it is very ‘normal’ for people to speak about such issues, and once in a while I do give in and talk about it. But no, it’s not gonna happen this time. 

I have just completed my graduation and am completely confused as to what I should do now. Science is too much work and too less money.

Work ∝ 1/Money

So, I must leave it unless I’m fine with being bamboozled.

So, you see I’ve better things to worry about. Maybe not as amusing as being a fly on the wall, but things that affect me more.

Daily Post: Fly on the Wall

Leave a Reply

