Daily Prompt: State of Your Year

Write up a mid-year “State of My Year” post.

As things stand now, I am entirely clueless on what to do with my life. I had a plan once. . .a very clear picture of what I wanted for my life. It was before I decided to form an alliance. Now, somehow I have lost direction. And though this wouldn’t be the place to discuss the pangs of being the (in)significant half of any alliance, I must say that I have done nothing the whole past year but work on it and all I get from time to time is ingratitude and lies and deceit and basically downright bullshit.

So, now I am here, doing exactly what I don’t like doing.

I hope I have something better to write about by the end of this year, or better yet, this month. I hope I can tell ya’ll that I am vacationing (maybe even settling down) in that part of the world where I’d always wanted to go, or that I am expecting babies, or something of the kind. But for now, my system is in limbo.

In response to Daily Post: State of Your Year

7 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: State of Your Year

  1. Pingback: State of the Year | A Good One

  2. Pingback: State of My Year : mid year crisis….NOT! : DAILY PROMPT | Kaleidoscopic World in Words

  3. Pingback: Daily Prompt: State of Your Year | flow of my soul

  4. Pingback: The State of My Year | Nanuschka's Blog

  5. Pingback: Daily Prompt – State of Your Year | Joe's Musings

Leave a Reply

