Daily Prompt: Pants On Fire

What was the last lie you told? Why did you tell it?

Last lie? I have been lying a lot of late. So, this will take some thought.
It has gotta be something I told my fiance because he often had trouble accepting the plain truth. Or was it to my boss. . .because the truth isn’t good enough for him? Maybe I told it to my parents because the truth would have got me in needless trouble.
I must have told it to one of those people who take to swearing and violence over petty matters. I must have told it to stop the control-freak from making mountains out of mole-hills.

In response to:
Daily Prompt: Pants On Fire

12 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Pants On Fire

  1. Pingback: Liar, Liar, Pants on Fire | mostlytrueramblings

  2. Pingback: Ooh look, your nose has grown! | alienorajt

  3. Pingback: Believe it or not… | Life & Times

  4. Pingback: Life’s filled with fake moments… | 3rdculturechildren

  5. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Pants on Fire | My Atheist Blog

  6. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Pants on Fire | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  7. Pingback: The Aliens Are Landing | Andante Cantabile

  8. Pingback: THE LIES WE TELL OURSELVES | hastywords

  9. Pingback: Do I really have to lie about something? | Rob's Surf Report

  10. Pingback: Living a lie | Natasha's Memory Garden

  11. Pingback: Sharing Is Caring But Being A Copy Cat Is Different | Molly Greye

Leave a Reply

