Daily Prompt: These Boots Were Made for Walking

Tell us about your favorite pair of shoes, and where they’ve taken you.

I don’t have a favorite pair of shoes. I don’t have such strong sentiments for my footwear. . .or any other garment for that matter. In fact I’m no admirer of the arts and no lover of fashion.

College and my fiance might have pushed me a little towards fashion and I have gone so far as to flip through the pages of Red. And oh yeah I’ve started using handbags. But that’s it. I haven’t been affected enough to start having a love affair with the money-sucking beauty and clothing industries.

And yet again, maybe I’d start loving one of my shoes for where I’ve been to, with them on my feet. Maybe if the soles had the soil of my native land (yes, I haven’t been there since I was two months old), I’d love them. Or maybe the sands of Mecca on my shoes would endear them to me. But I haven’t been anywhere so good and so I don’t have a favourite pair of shoes yet.

In response to
Daily Prompt: These Boots Were Made for Walking

Leave a Reply

