Daily Prompt: Funny Ha-Ha

Do you consider yourself funny? What role does humor play in your life? Who’s the funniest person you know?
Sometimes people find me funny. It’s mostly when I’m too pissed off to refrain from speaking the truth. And the more pissed off I am, the funnier I seem to get. It’s not like I do it on purpose. In fact, nothing could be further from my purpose than making people laugh. I intend to incite them against the wrongdoers, instead of making them laugh at the accurate but unflattering picture I’m painting of our common nemesis.
Concerning the place of humor in my life, I can say that I could hardly go through the day without humor. I can’t imagine running the gauntlet of the insane oppressive people in authority, without some humor. It must have been the lack of humor that made it so easy for me to leave my probably-former station. That place was a cesspool of humorless arrogant atheists.
Funniest person I know? Not my fiance, though I’d have loved it that way. Not my sister anymore-she seems to have gotten very serious these days. Not my peers, since the funnier classmates in college got replaced by mean and evil colleagues. Wait, I need to find that one. Till then, I’m trapped in this dismal world.

In response to:
Daily Prompt: Funny Ha-Ha

10 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Funny Ha-Ha

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Funny Ha-Ha | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  2. Pingback: A Face In The Crowd | Cheri Speak

  3. Pingback: I Can Haz Funnies! | Stuphblog

  4. Pingback: Daily Prompt:Funny Ha-Ha | Motherhood and Beyond

  5. Pingback: i don’t think i’m funny | Musings of a Random Mind

  6. Pingback: That’s a Fly Swatter, Not a Spatula | So I Went Undercover

  7. Pingback: Am I really all that funny? | Rob's Surf Report

  8. Pingback: Make Your Own Damn Sandwich | Molly Greye

  9. Pingback: Laughter is the best medicine | A mom's blog

  10. Pingback: Laughing at Me | Natasha's Memory Garden

Leave a Reply

