Daily Prompt: Ready for Your Close-up

Cast the movie of your life.
Photographers, artists, poets: show us SUPERSTAR.

The toughest part about writing this topic is that not being a movie buff, I’m not very well aware of the options I have. I come to know of some through my sister, others because they are having a break-up and it’s trending on Twitter, or because they received some kind of threat on Twitter, or they took to tweeting about some irrelevant bullshit and it was trending on Twitter, or because they were shutting down their Twitter accounts and yes, it was in the news.
So, of the few I know, who should play my role? My sister once said that I look like KStew, but she has changed her mind since. Besides, being nervous when speaking to my fiancè is so not me. I’m the one mentioning yet another restaurant where I’d like him to take me, and once the food is brought in and I’ve successfully connected to the WiFi, he can be conveniently forgotten till when I need a ride home. Maybe, Megan Fox can play my role. Not saying that I’m hot but I’m sure she can play the mean girl role quite well. Hold on. . .so you think she might not be interested? Well, wait till I threaten her on Twitter.
Bridgit Mendler could play my sister. Happened to watch Labor Pains once, so I know she fits the bill.
I don’t know who plays Howard Wolowitz’s mother in The Big Bang Theory but I’m sure she can play mine too.
Adding up the costs of paying these people, I now feel like it might be a whole lot better to just call in the budding actors in the neighborhood.

In response to:
Daily Prompt: Ready for Your Close-up

4 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Ready for Your Close-up

  1. Pingback: Are you really ready for this? | Rob's Surf Report

  2. Pingback: Are you really ready for this? | Rob's Surf Report

  3. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Ready for Your Close-up | My Atheist Blog

  4. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Ready for your Close-Up | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

Leave a Reply

