Daily Prompt: Naked with Black Socks

Are you comfortable in front of people, or does the idea of public speaking make you want to hide in the bathroom? Why?

Photographers, artists, poets: show us PUBLIC.

Comfortable in public? I suppose I should be.

Although, who is to say for sure, since I haven’t spoken in public since I delivered a speech in seventh grade. Good old days they were. Sadly or otherwise, things were never the same, after we visited our ancestral home that summer. Everything went south, except for my understanding of the world and my faith. 

So, returning to the topic of my last speech, I remember that I mechanically regurgitated the speech had prepared. I remember being really embarrassed about something really trivial that happened some days ago and consequently, I didn’t even look anyone in the eye during the speech. Still, I’m pretty sure I’m not afraid of public speaking: at least not enough to want to hide in the bathroom. So, I am pretty sure that a fraction of the population must be sniggering and giving each other meaningful glances and that population would surely include my             , but that wouldn’t stop me. In fact, that kind of thing is more likely to inflame me into giving a more passionate speech. Yeah, it’s all those years of pent-up feelings, waiting to become words hurled at eardrums. 

In response to: Daily Prompt: Naked with Black Socks

5 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Naked with Black Socks

  1. Pingback: Hitting the Switch | Cheri Speak

  2. Pingback: Am I really comfortable in front of people? | Rob's Surf Report

  3. Pingback: Black Socks Down | Edward Hotspur

  4. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Naked with Black Socks | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  5. Pingback: Daily Prompt – Naked with Black Socks | Joe's Musings

Leave a Reply

