Daily Prompt: Are you being served?

What’s the most dreadful (or wonderful) experience you’ve ever had as a customer?

Photographers, artists, poets: show us SERVICE.

What do I say to that? I’ve never actually been a customer. More like a sidekick to ‘lead’ customers. The reason for that is: I have never had a job, nor am I the spoilt kid that gets wads of cash or better still a credit/debit card to go buy pumps and handbags and other trash (and I don’t plan to give it to my kids either ’cause I so disapprove of stupid little hoity-toity kids who have nothing better to do other than spending their parents’ money on garbage).

Last time I bought something completely on my own, it was at a snack shop, so that really doesn’t count. Actually all the shopping I have ever done on my own has been at groceries and such. What I do know from my shopping experiences is that I’m not a smart shopper. In fact, I might be the delight of shopkeepers- that’s how stupid I get once I get inside a shop. Even when I was a kid, I would forget taking back the balance from the shopkeeper. Nowadays, I forget taking what I have bought or sometimes I leave my stuff at the shop. So, I am kind of scared of shopping alone. That’s why I neither wear jewellery nor do I visit jewellery shops. I wouldn’t want to leave my jewellery at some grocery, or forget the jewellery I paid for, at the store. It could be worse with cars. What if I leave my car parked in the market and take a bus? Or what if I paid for a Porsche and forgot to take it with me. 

In response to: Daily Prompt: Are you being served?

5 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Are you being served?

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Are you being served? | My Atheist Blog

  2. Pingback: Applying for a visa | A mom's blog

  3. Pingback: WordPress Daily Prompt: Are you being served | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  4. Pingback: Have I really been served? | Rob's Surf Report

  5. Pingback: Mina’s Coffee | The Silver Leaf Journal

Leave a Reply

