Daily Prompt: Fright Night

Do you like being scared by books, films, and surprises? Describe the sensation of being scared, and why you love it — or don’t.

Photographers, artists, poets: show us FRIGHTENING.

Umm….hell no, I don’t like being scared unless it’s fear associated with physical activities like bungee jumping etc. I remember the last time I visited a waterfall. It felt so great standing in such a perilous position and watching the water fall. I remember jumping from rock to rock, with the water flowing underneath my feet. It was so exciting. I was thirteen then. More recently, I remember standing next to the sea at high tide (real high) and loving the feeling of danger. I remember watching the sea in torrential rain and wishing I was out there in a ship. I remember going to the beach and feeling so alive when I saw the dark clouds and the blue of the sea. Can’t wait for my maiden sea voyage.

Now, about the kind of fears that I don’t like. I heard something on YouTube or in a movie or read it somewhere and totally agreed with it. Most probably it was on YouTube. And as far as I remember the guy was talking about Halloween and said that what really scared him was 9 to 5 jobs and stuff like that. So true. What I’m really scared of is living a meaningless existence: having no purpose to life except to feed and sleep and reproduce and die. I don’t love being scared of that.

In response to: Daily Prompt: Fright Night

4 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Fright Night

  1. Pingback: Scare-raising: it’s not just for anyone anymore! | Rob's Surf Report

  2. Pingback: Fright Night | My Kaleidoscope

  3. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Fright Night | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  4. Pingback: Yes, that is frightening! | Processing the life

Leave a Reply

