Daily Prompt: Imitation/Flattery

Write a post in the style of (or simply inspired by) a favorite author.

Photographers, artists, poets: show us HOMAGE.

My favorite authors are those that write facts not fiction. And I’m too busy noticing the facts to pay any attention to their style, except for the fact that they’re sarcastic and really cool. However, William Shakespeare is sort of an exception to the rule. It’s been a while since I read one of his works, but let me try.

What date is it today?
Ah! It’s the Ides of October
WordPress might crown me the ‘Queen of Useless Writing’
I fear lest the people at Thomson Reuters
Perceiving that their toil hath been ignored
Be moved by jealousy to cause me annoyance
I fear they conspire with the strumpet who
hath written English Roses

In response to: Daily Prompt: Imitation/Flattery

3 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Imitation/Flattery

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Imitation/Flattery | My Atheist Blog

  2. Pingback: To Be or Not: is Imitation Flattery? | Rob's Surf Report

  3. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Imitation/Flattery | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

Leave a Reply

