My First Post-marital Blog Post

When you were five years old, who was your hero? What do you think of that person today?

Photographers, artists, poets: show us a HERO.

So, I’ve been MIA since more than two months as I got married and busy with ‘social’ stuff. Even though I was no fan of my house, I kinda miss it. It’s the second time since my wedding that I’ve been here. I’m about to leave, and what makes it a lot more heartbreaking is that since, my parents are moving, I don’t know when I’ll be able to see it again. Just like the place I used to live in as a five-year old, was this structure of bricks gonna be another memory? Speaking of which, I must come back to the topic of this prompt. When I was a five-year old, my hero was…… some mindless idiot. Alhamdulillaah, I’ve moved on since.

In response to: Daily Prompt: Heroic

10 thoughts on “My First Post-marital Blog Post

  1. Pingback: Heroic | The Story of a Guy

  2. Pingback: Hero | LOQUACITÉ

  3. Pingback: 9/11 Heroes | Daily Prompt: Heroic | Ireland, Multiple Sclerosis & Me

  4. Pingback: My Hero | Brianne Writes

  5. Pingback: My Dad, My Hero | A mom's blog

  6. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Heroic | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  7. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Heroic | tnkerr-Writing Prompts and Practice

  8. Pingback: Heroic | Life as a country bumpkin...not a city girl

  9. Pingback: Feeding The Monster | The Jittery Goat

  10. Pingback: The hero-less five year old | Rob's Surf Report

Leave a Reply

