Daily Prompt: The Excitement Never Ends

Tell us about the last thing you got excited about — butterflies-in-the-stomach, giggling, can’t-wait excited. 

Photographers, artists, poets: show us EXCITEMENT.

It was long long ago. . . before I hit puberty. So, it was too stupid to be written about in a blog (trust me).

And shortly after, I hit puberty, after which there was no dearth of serious stuff in my life. Adios, excitement.

I’m gonna get married soon and I’m not really excited. . .that’s how bad it is. After the wedding, I might relocate to somewhere I’ve always wanted to go to, but nope, I’m not excited.

So, I guess, the excitement does end.

In response to: Daily Prompt: The Excitement Never Ends

7 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: The Excitement Never Ends

  1. Pingback: Actually, it never really started | Life & Times

  2. Pingback: Rob's Surf Report

  3. Pingback: Daily Prompt: The Excitement Never Ends | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  4. Pingback: “The couch is more comfortable than the sidwalk.” | Motherhood and Beyond

  5. Pingback: Don’t Mess With My Emotions, Woman! | Molly Greye

  6. Pingback: Excitement of making a new home | A mom's blog

  7. Pingback: Crazy for You | Natasha's Memory Garden

Leave a comment